NaNoWriMo

So I’m going to be participating in NaNoWriMo this year! I’m so nervous about it because I’ve never tried it before, and I still don’t really know what I plan on writing about. I have a general idea, but it’s still fairly new. However, I am excited. I have a few friends who are doing it, as well. Although I don’t expect to win or get very far, I think it would be great to try something new. If you’re participating in Nano, please feel free to let me know so I can add you as a buddy! 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “NaNoWriMo

  1. I know exactly how you feel about the whole ‘just knowing the basis of what you wanna write about’….it’s just so hard to pick an idea that you really like and can work with, all while making it stretch out into 50,000 or more words.

    This is actually my 2nd year doing NaNoWriMo (technically 3rd but I never signed up the first year I did it) and I haven’t yet reached 50,000 words. Though this year, I’ve got a good feeling about it! 🙂 So don’t worry and have fun! The goal is to just write and love doing it right along the way 🙂

    Good luck on your NaNo! And happy writings come Nov. 1st!

Leave a Reply

