NaNo Fail & Misadventures

So, even though I planned on participating in NaNoWriMo, I failed epically. I knew that it was going to be tough because of university life, but I couldn’t even scratch the surface of my story. So, unfortunately, I got nowhere. I suppose that I can always participate next year, but I can’t help feeling like I failed. Which I basically did, ha ha.

On the plus side, classes are almost over. I have two papers, one test, and a final scene before I’m done for the fall! Not to mention, my birthday is on the 21st – woo hoo! I can’t wait to go home and celebrate with family/friends. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under misadventures, Writing

2 responses to “NaNo Fail & Misadventures

  1. Yes, there is always next year, or next month, or… I think as long as you “pick up your pen” and start writing at some point, it isn’t really a fail. Happy (almost) birthday!

    • Sydney

      Yes, I agree with you. I still love to write, so whenever I actually have the time to do it, I will. Thanks for the birthday wishes! 🙂

Leave a Reply

